Our Vision

How do we see the school of the future

Our vision is to put the focus on the child itself, nurturing their individual talents and needs in a flexible environment and encourage and promote learning from one another and with one another. We are a Christian school that is value-based and strives towards mindfulness, tolerance and open dialogue as important features of our teaching practice. We support a coexistence of school and family, open-mindedness, international and thus, bilingual. Physical activity is integrated into our everyday school routine.

The International School Krems (ISK) was founded and subsequently opened in September 2016 and now with the addition of our Junior Highschool, this will continue as of September 2021.

We are the first bilingual, Catholic and internationally oriented, full-day curriculum school with integrated teaching, in Lower Austria.

The ISK commits to practicing faith as a Catholic private school and puts its focus on Christian concepts and the dignity of the individual. Bilingual teaching will take place within almost all subjects. Talents and personalised education with a focus on science, art and sport will be particularly promoted. Great emphasis will be placed on the common partnership of parents, teachers and pupils.

The initiators and sponsors are the diocese of St. Pöltenand the the University of Applied Sciences Krems (IMC FH Krems),the Brantner Gruppe GmbH, Benedictine Monastery Göttweig, Dr. Guntard Gutmann and Dr. Martin Nuhr. The school is supported by the Province of Lower Austria and local government.

Educational Objectives

Educational objectives/
responsibilities of the school

  • The primary task of the International School Krems (ISK) is to provide children with diverse linguistic, cognitive, physical and social backgrounds, along with the opportunity to become mature, self-critical, performance-oriented, self-confident, responsible and socially competent human beings.
  • • Beyond that, a special focus is placed on bilingual teaching (German – English). We would like to especially highlight our team of teachers, in which one educator always speaks German while the other one (native speaker) speaks English. This guarantees that English is always present and natural in the children’s daily lives.
  • The prerequisite for the development of these educational objectives is a learning culture that respects individual stages of development (cognitive, emotional and sensory), individual learning and working speed and the children’s individual interests and skills and creates framework conditions for unfolding their creative potential.
  • Class sizes are strictly limited to a maximum of 22 children.

Cambridge English Certificates

What are the Cambridge English Qualifications?

The Cambridge English program is recognized by organizations all over the world. The course offers clear, achievable goals and skills in multiple areas of learning which is assessed by a final exam in the areas of reading, speaking and listening. The Cambridge English qualifications offers different high-quality tests and levels, being Starters, Movers and Flyers. The program is aimed to make learning English fun, through offering age-appropriate high quality learning materials.

The Exam

On exam day, external personal come in to supervise and run the testing. Students will be tested in the areas of reading, listening, writing and speaking. A detailed final result via the “Cambridge English Scale” will be provided to students and parents which provides feedback about their accomplishments in their learning.

Primary School

During their weekly English lessons, students will start to prepare for the Starters and Movers exams. The Cambridge English Assessment offers a lot of materials to support the students in picking up a second language in their first years of school. Topics relating to their everyday lives, interests and hobbies are incorporated into their lessons to ensure that students have a solid foundation of vocabulary and phrases to them speaking confidently as soon as possible.

Junior High School

Building on a strong foundation, we can count on the Cambridge English certification to provide a mark of excellence to our kids and school. Advanced students who enter the school already having completed their Movers exam will continue on to the next level – being Flyers and aim to take their Flyers exam within two years and continue to take exams according to their language levels. Students with no prior certificate will complete the Movers exam as soon as possible and go from there.

Voices About Us

Prof. Mag. Dr.hc Heinz Boyer

Internationality
„I am proud that we have managed to make our vision real within a very short time.“

Heinz Boyer is the founder and was the long-standing managing director of IMC University of Applied Sciences, which was the first in Austria to offer a course taught in English including regular stays abroad. Prof. Boyer studied at the University of World Trade in Vienna, completed teacher training and was principal of the HLF Krems for many years.

Ing. Erich Erber, PhD

Natural science
“Within the framework of the ISK, we would like to ensure that natural science continues to have an important function for the further development and the future of mankind.”

Erich Erber is the founder and former owner of Erber Group. Erber Group is a globally leading group of companies in the field of food and food safety based in Lower Austria. In 2014, it generated sales amounting to 250 million Euros. Erber Group includes the affiliated companies Biomin Holding, Biomin Animal Nutrition, Romer Holding, Sanphar Holding, Erber Future Business GmbH, and their subsidiary bio-ferm GmbH. Including its sales partners, Erber Group is represented in more than 100 countries worldwide. International orientation and corporate research and development are important success factors for its annual growth.

Bernd Brantner

Language connects people
„I think it’s great that there’s finally a bilingual school in Krems! This is where internationality and cosmopolitanism begins, even at elementary school age!“

Bernd Brantner, owner and managing director of Brantner Gruppe GmbH

Prim. Prof. Dr.med Martin Nuhr, MSc

Physical Education
„Exercise and sport are the most important preventive measures in healthcare.“

Martin Nuhr is a specialist in physical medicine and common rehabilitation, general practitioner, MSc for interdisciplinary pain medicine, medical director of the Nuhr Medical Center and head of the Karl Landsteiner Institute for Physical and Rehabilitative Medicine.

Mag. Dr. Guntard Gutmann, MSc (TU Vienna)

Art
„It is unfortunate, but to the present time, art has been considered by the average person as a thing apart; a rather isolated field. Instead, art should be regarded as an aspect of living, in general. It should help to embellish and to enrich day-to-day activities.“
(Guilford J.P., 1958, Can Creativity Be Developed? Art Education, S.18)

Guntard Gutmann is an entrepreneur in the fields of agriculture and forestry, real estate and financial investments.

Mag. Ulrike Prommer

Highest quality in all fields of educational training
„Quality orientation in teaching from the very beginning is the guarantor for talent promotion as well as individualised education.“

Ulrike Prommer, Managing Director of the IMC University of Applied Sciences Krems

Dipl.-Päd. VOL Petra Wolfsberger, MSc

Promotion of giftedness and talents
Talents, skills and gifts are identified, developed and encouraged „Children are not barrels to be filled, but fires to be lit.” (Francois Rabelais, French writer)

Petra Wolfsberger is head of the ISK and a teacher.

Abt Columban Luser OSB

Ort der Begegnung
„Wir leben unser Motto ‘Ort der Begegnung‘ und so sind wir dankbar für die Kooperation mit der ISK. Die Jugendlichen sind unsere Zukunft.“

Abt Columban Luser, OSB, ist Abt des Stiftes Göttweig

Pater MMMag. Patrick M. Schöder, OSB

Christliche Werte

„Christliche Werte als Grundlage eines gelingenden Lebens der heutigen Jugend nahezubringen, sehe ich als eine der Hauptaufgaben von Schulpastoral.“

Pater MMMag. Patrick M. Schöder, OSB, ist Bischofsvikar für Schule, Hochschule und Studierendenseelsorge

Dipl.-Päd. Mag. Iris Gadenstätter MBA

Kinder tun, was wir Erwachsenen ihnen vermitteln.

„Wenn du ein Kind zu oft kritisierst, wird es lernen, über andere zu urteilen. Wenn du es regelmäßig lobst, wird es lernen, wertzuschätzen.“

(Maria Montessori)

Dipl.-Päd. Mag. Iris Gadenstätter, MBA, ist die Leiterin der ISK Junior High School und auch Lehrerin.

Our Partners and Supporters

The success of a privately operated school is only possible with diverse forms of support. In our case, a head-organization was formed, from which public and private institutions and private citizens are members.
We would like to extend to all partners and supporters our gratitude and thank you for the excellent cooperation.
 

Unsere Vereinsmitglieder:

  • Diözese Sankt Pölten
  • IMC  FH Krems GmbH
  • Brantner Gruppe GmbH
  • Dr. Guntard Gutmann
  • Dr. Martin Nuhr
Menu

Unsere Vision

Wie sieht die Schule der Zukunft aus?

Sie trifft den Nerv der Zeit und stellt das Kind in den Mittelpunkt, mit seinen individuellen Begabungen und Bedürfnissen. Sie lässt Flexibilität zu und fördert das Lernen voneinander und miteinander. Es handelt sich um eine christliche Schule, die wertorientiert ist und Achtsamkeit, Toleranz und Dialog als wichtige Merkmale des Unterrichts anstrebt. Sie unterstützt ein Miteinander aus Schule und Familie, ist weltoffen, international und deshalb bilingual. Sie integriert Bewegung, und zwar täglich.

Die Volksschule der International School Krems (ISK) hat im September 2016 gestartet, und nun findet die weiterführende Schule in einer bilingualen Mittelschule / Junior High School im Stift Göttweig ab September 2021 statt.

Die Junior High School ist die erste bilinguale, katholische und international ausgerichtete Ganztagsschule mit verschränktem Unterricht in Niederösterreich.

Die ISK bekennt sich als katholische Privatschule zum gelebten Glauben und stellt das christliche Menschenbild und die Würde des Einzelnen in den Mittelpunkt. Bilingualer Unterricht findet in vielen Fächern statt. Talente und eine individualisierte Bildung mit Schwerpunkt auf Naturwissenschaften, Kunst und Sport werden besonders gefördert. Auf das partnerschaftliche Miteinander von Eltern, PädagogInnen und SchülerInnen wird viel Wert gelegt.

Initiatoren und Träger sind die Diözese St. Pölten, die IMC FH Krems, die Brantner Gruppe GmbH, Herr Dr. Guntard Gutmann, Herr Dr. Martin Nuhr und das Benediktinerstift Göttweig. Unterstützt wird die Schule auch vom Land Niederösterreich.

Bildungsziele

Aufgaben der Schule

  • Vorrangige Aufgabe der International School Krems (ISK)ist es, Kindern mit unterschiedlichen sprachlichen, kognitiven, körperlichen, charakterlichen und sozialen Voraussetzungen die Möglichkeit zu geben, sich zu mündigen, kritikfähigen, leistungsorientierten, selbstbewussten, verantwortungsvollen und sozial kompetenten Menschen zu entwickeln.
  • Darüber hinaus liegt der spezielle Schwerpunkt auf dem bilingualen Unterricht(Deutsch – Englisch). Besonders hervorzuheben ist das Klassenlehrerinnen- und -lehrerteam, in dem jeweils eine/einer der Pädagoginnen bzw. Pädagogen mit den Kindern Deutsch, die/der andere (Native Speaker) Englisch spricht. Auf diese Weise ist Englisch im Alltag der Kinder stets gegenwärtig und selbstverständlich.
  • Voraussetzung zur Entwicklung dieser Bildungsziele ist eine Lernkultur, die individuelle (kognitive, emotionale und sensorische) Entwicklungsschritte, individuelles Lern- und Arbeitstempo und individuelle Interessen und Begabungen der Kinder respektiert und Rahmenbedingungen zur Entfaltung ihres kreativen Potenzials schafft. Optimale Lernstrategien werden entwickelt und Lernfortschrittsdokumentationen und Entwicklungsportfolios erstellt.
  • Konsequente Beschränkung der Klassengröße auf maximal 22 Kinder.

Cambridge Englisch Zertifikate

Was sind die Cambridge Englisch Qualifikationen?

Die Cambridge English Qualifikationen sind international anerkannte standardisierte Tests.
Sie geben klare Ziele in sämtlichen Lernbereichen vor, und sind ein Gütesiegel, das den Lernfortschritt der Kinder festhält. Es gibt drei Levels: Starters, Movers und Flyers, abhängig von der Anzahl der Lernjahre. Aufgeschlüsselt finden Sie die Prüfungen hier abgebildet im CEFR (Common European Framework of Reference).

Die Prüfungen

Die Prüfungen werden von externen Prüferinnen und Prüfern abgenommen. In den Bereichen Reading, Listening, Writing und Speaking werden die Kinder auf ihre Kenntnisse überprüft. Ein detailliertes Ergebnis wird mittels der „Cambridge English Scale“ rückgemeldet.

Volksschule

Im Rahmen des Englischunterrichts legt jedes Kind die Starters- und Movers-Prüfung ab. Das Cambridge English Assessment bietet zahlreichende Materialien, die das Lernen der Kinder in ihren ersten Jahren anschaulich unterstützen. Themen aus dem Alltag der Kinder werden aufgegriffen und bieten einen soliden Wortschatz an, um die Kinder in ihrem zukünftigen Lernen zu unterstützen.

Junior High School

Auch hier wird ein hohes Sprachniveau gewährleistet, indem weiter auf die zertifizierten Cambridge Prüfungen gesetzt wird. Fortgeschrittene Schüler/innen, die mit bereits abgelegter Movers-Prüfung die Schule beginnen, legen in den ersten zwei Jahren die Flyers-Prüfung ab. Sollte ein/e Schüler/in dieses Level noch nicht erreicht haben, ist das kein Problem, sondern es wird in den ersten zwei Jahren die Movers-Prüfung nachgeholt.

Stimmen über uns

Prof. Mag. Dr.hc Heinz Boyer

Internationalität
„Ich bin stolz, dass es uns gelungen ist innerhalb kürzester Zeit eine Vision Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen.“

Prof. Mag. Dr.hc Heinz Boyer ist der Gründer und war langjähriger Geschäftsführer der IMC Fachhochschule mit dem österreichweit ersten Lehrgang in Englisch und mit regelmäßigem Auslandsaufenthalt. Prof. Boyer hat an der Universität für Welthandel studiert, hat ein Lehramtsstudium abgeschlossen und war lange Jahre Direktor der HLF Krems.

Ing. Erich Erber, PhD

Naturwissenschaft
„Im Rahmen der ISK wollen wir sicherstellen, dass diese Wissenschaft auch weiterhin eine wichtige Funktion für die Weiterentwicklung und die Zukunft der Menschheit einnimmt.“

Ing. Erich Erber, PhD ist Gründer und Eigentümer der Erber Group. Die Erber Group ist eine weltweit führende Unternehmensgruppe im Bereich der Lebens- und Futtermittelsicherheit mit Sitz in Niederösterreich. Sie erwirtschaftete im Geschäftsjahr 2014 einen Umsatz von 250 Millionen Euro. Die Erber Group umfasst die verbundenen Unternehmen Biomin Holding, Biomin Animal Nutrition, Romer Holding, Sanphar Holding, Erber Future Business GmbH und deren Tochtergesellschaft bio-ferm GmbH. Inklusive Vertriebspartnern ist die Erber Group in über 100 Ländern vertreten. Die internationale Ausrichtung und die firmeneigene Forschung und Entwicklung sind wichtige Erfolgsfaktoren für das jährliche Wachstum.

Bernd Brantner

Sprache verbindet Menschen
„Ich finde es großartig, dass es endlich eine bilinguale Schule in Krems gibt! Hier beginnt die Internationalität und Weltoffenheit schon im Volksschulalter!“

Bernd Brantner, Eigentümer und Geschäftsführer der Brantner Gruppe GmbH

Prim. Prof. Dr.med Martin Nuhr, MSc

Bewegung und Sport
„Bewegung und Sport sind die wichtigsten Vorbeugemaßnahmen im Gesundheitsbereich.“

Prim. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Nuhr, MSc ist Facharzt für Physikalische Medizin und Allgemeine Rehabilitation, Allgemeinmediziner, MSc für interdisziplinäre Schmerztherapie, Ärztlicher Leiter des Nuhr Medical Center und Leiter des Karl-Landsteiner-Institutes für Physikalische und Rehabilitative Medizin

Mag. Dr. Guntard Gutmann, MSc (TU Vienna)

Kunst
„It is unfortunate, but to the present time, art has been considered by the average person as a thing apart; a rather isolated field. Instead, art should be regarded as an aspect of living, in general. It should help to embellish and to enrich day-to-day activities.“
(Guilford J.P., 1958, Can Creativity Be Developed? Art Education, S.18)

Mag. Dr. Guntard Gutmann, MSc (TU Vienna) ist Unternehmer in den Bereichen Land- und Forstwirtschaft, Immobilien und Finanzinvestments.

Mag. Ulrike Prommer

Höchste Qualität in allen Bereichen der Schulausbildung
„Qualitätsorientierung in der Lehre von Anfang an sind die Garanten für eine Talentförderung sowie eine individualisierte Bildung.“

Mag. Ulrike Prommer Geschäftsführerin IMC University of Applied Sciences Krems

Dipl.-Päd. VOL Petra Wolfsberger, MSc

Begabungs- und Begabtenförderung
Talente, Fähigkeiten und Begabungen werden erkannt, entwickelt und gefördert
„Kinder sind keine Fässer, die gefüllt, sondern Feuer, die entzündet werden wollen.“
(Francois Rabelais, Franz. Schriftsteller)

Dipl.-Päd. VOL Petra Wolfsberger, MSc, ist die Leiterin der ISK und auch Lehrerin.

Abt Columban Luser OSB

Ort der Begegnung
„Wir leben unser Motto ‘Ort der Begegnung‘ und so sind wir dankbar für die Kooperation mit der ISK. Die Jugendlichen sind unsere Zukunft.“

Abt Columban Luser, OSB, ist Abt des Stiftes Göttweig

Pater MMMag. Patrick M. Schöder, OSB

Christliche Werte

„Christliche Werte als Grundlage eines gelingenden Lebens der heutigen Jugend nahezubringen, sehe ich als eine der Hauptaufgaben von Schulpastoral.“

Pater MMMag. Patrick M. Schöder, OSB, ist Bischofsvikar für Schule, Hochschule und Studierendenseelsorge

Dipl.-Päd. Mag. Iris Gadenstätter MBA

Kinder tun, was wir Erwachsenen ihnen vermitteln.

„Wenn du ein Kind zu oft kritisierst, wird es lernen, über andere zu urteilen. Wenn du es regelmäßig lobst, wird es lernen, wertzuschätzen.“

(Maria Montessori)

Dipl.-Päd. Mag. Iris Gadenstätter, MBA, ist die Leiterin der ISK Junior High School und auch Lehrerin.

Unsere Partner
und Unterstützer

Eine Privatschule kann nur dann erfolgreich geführt werden, wenn es vielfältige Formen der Unterstützung gibt. In unserem Fall wurde ein Trägerverein gegründet, dem sowohl öffentliche Institutionen als auch Privatpersonen angehören.
Wir bedanken uns bei allen sehr herzlich für die ausgezeichnete Kooperation.
 

Unsere Vereinsmitglieder:

  • Diözese Sankt Pölten
  • IMC  FH Krems GmbH
  • Brantner Gruppe GmbH
  • Dr. Guntard Gutmann
  • Dr. Martin Nuhr
Menü